log in

Strathclyde Volunteer Awards 2016

A big thank you to everyone who attended The Strathclyde Volunteer Awards 2016, the night was a massive success.
Congratulations to all individuals, clubs & societies that were nominated - you are all winners!

Here is a list of the winners from each category

Most Committed Exec Member: Habbi Liton
Most Dedicated Club Captain: Sandy McNally
Club Member of the Year: Chris Bendall & Adam Harris

HaSS Rep of the Year: Katie Moffat
Engineering Rep of the Year: Stephen Ugwuanyi Okwudili
Business Rep of the Year: Amine Belabbes
Faculty Rep of the Year: Dorothea Hinrichs

Best Diversity Campaign: Reclaim The Night (SWAN)
Best Diversity Group: Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender + (LGBT+)
Best Diversity Volunteer: Leo Siebert

Clubs & Societies:
Course Related Society of the Year: Strathclyde Accounting & Finance Society
Community Society of the Year: Postgraduate Society
Political & Activism Society of the Year: Strathclyde University Muslim Students' Association (SUMSA)
Hobbies & Interests Society of the Year: Strathclyde University Dance Society (SUDS)
Media, Arts & Music Society of the Year: Strathclyde University Concert Band
Faith & Culture Society of the Year: Christian Union

Activist of the Year: Matt Crilly
Community Volunteer of the Year: Greame Saunders
Best New Society: Strathclyde Vegan Society
Collaboration Award: Comics as a Force for Change (LGBT+ / Comic Writers / StrathTV)
Event of the Year: Cara Craig-McCourt
Club/Society of the Year: Strathclyde University Muslim Students' Association (SUMSA)
Volunteer of the Year: Robert Wilson 



  • Sorry!
  • No current events :(
  • ...
  • But check soon!

The Nido Collection


USSA, 90 John Street, Glasgow, G1 1JH, The University of Strathclyde Students' Association is a charity registered in Scotland, No:SCO05914